DMITRY FEDOROV / Moskow, Russia

 

 

e-mail:

  fedorov1267@gmail.com

    

   HOME     BIOGRAPHY     PRICES and SERVICES     PORTFOLIO     CONTACTS

PORTFOLIO COIN AND MEDAL DESIGN

   PAINTING          GRAPHIC          COIN and MEDAL DESIGN          3D MODELING ARTCAM


3.Coins design for the competition of the Bank of Abkhazia 

The national Bank of the Republic of Abkhazia in late 2016 early 2017 announced a competition for the design of coins, scheduled for release in 2017. The theme of the design of coins: "Apskha Leon" in gold; "Abkhazian state University" in silver, in silver with selective gilding; "Historical Money of Abkhazia" in gold, in silver, in silver with selective gilding. It was announced about two stages of the competition: voting on the Internet and selection by the Board of the Bank. Read more on the website of the Bank of Abkhazia.
In fact, no Internet voting has been held, no results have been announced so far, neither the number of participants nor the number of designs submitted is known. The participants were not informed about the results of the competition.
However, since one coin was issued on the theme "Abkhazian state University" in silver and in silver with selective gilding (artist T. Kaitan), it can be concluded that there may have been some competition. But the organization of this competition and its holding be not good at all.

Nevertheless, I will publish some of the designs submitted by me to the contest, as I consider myself free of any obligations to the Bank of Abkhazia.

"Apskha Leon"

Coin design Apskha Leon 50 APSARS Abkhazia 1/2 oz Proof Gold 2017. Designer D. Fedorov

Apsha Leon first king of Abkhazia

Description

Obverse: in the central part there is a relief image of the state emblem of the Republic of Abkhazia, under it there is an inscription in the Abkhazian language "Аҧсны Абанк", above the coat of arms a semicircle an inscription denoting the denomination of the coin 50 apsars and the year of coinage 2017, on the left and right of the emblem there is a metal designation on the Periodic system of chemical elements of D. I. Mendeleev and the alloy sample, the weight and the name of the mint.

Reverse: in the center there is a half-figure portrait of the first Tsar of the independent Abkhazian Kingdom Leon II. Leon is dressed in traditional clothes of tsars and bazilevs of the black sea States of 8 - 9 centuries: silk tunic with the mantle decorated with a pattern, fastened with a fibula (buckle) on the right shoulder. In his right hand Leon holds a scepter as a symbol of power, in the left - a scroll as a symbol of wisdom and law. On the circumference of the inscription: Apcxa Leon.

«Abkhazian state University»

Coin design Abkhazian state University 10 APSARS Abkhazia 1 oz Proof Silver 2017. Design D. Fedorov

Coin design Abkhazian state University

Description

Obverse: in the central part there is a relief image of the state emblem of the Republic of Abkhazia, above the coat of arms there is a semicircle inscription denoting the denomination of the coin 10 APSARS, under the emblem there is an inscription in Abkhazian "Aҧsny Abank" and the year of coinage 2017. In the lower part - the open palm of the right hand (element of the flag of Abkhazia). Along the kant is a traditional ornament, often found in the temples of Abkhazia. To the left and right of the coat of arms horizontally affixed metal designation on the Periodic table of chemical elements D. I. Mendeleev, alloy sample and weight.

Reverse: the reverse depicts a symbolic entrance to the temple of knowledge in the form of a portal, the semicircular pediment of which is supported by two caryatids representing Knowledge and Science. With one hand caryatids hold torches as a symbol of the light of knowledge. In the other hand they hold a Sphere and a Cube. (The cube means the strength and durability of knowledge, and the Sphere - the constant pursuit of learning). The pediment is decorated with stars as symbols of Abkhazia and figures of 1932 - the year of Foundation of the University. In the center of the coin there is a staircase of 9 steps (according to the number of faculties), on the top of which there is an open book as a symbol of the ascent to the heights of knowledge. Under the stairs is a key that opens the door of knowledge. The circumference of the inscription in two languages: Abkhazian State University.

«Historical Money of Abkhazia - Colchian tetri»

Coin design "Historical money of Abkhazia - Colchian tetri" 10 Apsars Abkhazia 1 oz Proof Silver 2017. The author D. Fedorov

Исторические деньги Абхазии - КолхидкиИсторические деньги Абхазии - Колхидки аверс

Description

Obverse: in the central part there is a relief image of the state emblem of the Republic of Abkhazia, under it the emblem of the Bank of Abkhazia and on a circumference is the inscription in the Abkhazian language "Aҧsny Abank", above the emblem of the year of coinage 2017 and a semicircle inscription denoting the denomination of the coin 10 apsars. Left and right of the coat of arms are elements of Greek ornament.

The reverse of the coin depicts a scene of peaceful life of the ancient inhabitants of Colchis, symbolizing peace, prosperity, love and well-being. The young man and three girls relax, talk, joke. The young man holds a Cup of wine, one of the girls touches the strings of the lyre, the other holds in his right hand ears of wheat, as a symbol of the fertility of the earth. In the lower left part are copies of the obverse and reverse "Colchian tetri" in full size. The bottom right inscription in Greek: Κολχίς.

©  2011 Moscow. Author's website of the artist and designer Dmitry Fedorov. Painting, graphics, coin and medal design, 2D graphic design. When using the site materials, a link to the site is desirable

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

CONTACTS

ДМИТРИЙ ФЕДОРОВ

 

 

e-mail:

  fedorov1267@gmail.com

    

   ГЛАВНАЯ     ОБО МНЕ     УСЛУГИ И ЦЕНЫ     ПОРТФОЛИО     КОНТАКТЫ

ПОРТФОЛИО ДИЗАЙН МОНЕТ И МЕДАЛЕЙ

   ЖИВОПИСЬ          ГРАФИКА          ДИЗАЙН МОНЕТ И МЕДАЛЕЙ           МОДЕЛИРОВАНИЕ ARTCAM      
   ГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ ДИЗАЙН          УЛУЧШЕНИЕ КАЧЕСТВА РАСТРОВОГО ИЗОБРАЖЕНИЯ

3.Конкурсные эскизы для Банка Абхазии

    Национальный банк республики Абхазия в конце 2016 начале 2017 объявил конкурс на создание эскизов монет, запланированных к выпуску в 2017 году. Темы эскизов монет: «Апсха Леон» в золоте; «Абхазский государственный университет» в серебре, в серебре с выборочным золочением; «Исторические деньги Абхазии» в золоте, в серебре, в серебре с выборочным золочением.
Было обхявлено о двух этапах конкурса: голосование в сети интернет и отбор Правлением банка. Подробнее на сайте Банка Абхазии.
    По факту, никакого интернет-голосования не было, до сих пор не объявлены никакие результаты, неизвестно ни количество участников, ни количество представленных эскизов. Участники о результатах не информировались.
    Однако, поскольку была выпущена одна монета на тему «Абхазский государственный университет» в серебре и в серебре с выборочным золочением (художник Т.Каитан), то можно сделать вывод, что, возможно, какой-то конкурс был. Но сама по себе организация этого конкурса и его проведение не выдерживают критики.

Тем не менее, я опубикую некоторые из представленных мной на конкурс эскизов, так как считаю себя свободным об каких-либо обязательств перед Банком Абхазии.

«Апсха Леон»

Эскиз монеты Апсха Леон 50 Псар Абхазия 1/2 oz Пруф Золото 2017. Автор дизайна Д.Федоров

Апсха Леон первый царь АбхазииАпсха Леон первый царь Абхазии аверс

Описание

Аверс : В центральной части расположено рельефное изображение государственного герба Республики Абхазия, под ним по окружности надпись на абхазском языке «Аҧсны Абанк», над гербом полукругом надпись обозначающая номинал монеты 50 апсар и год чеканки 2017, слева и справа от герба проставлены обозначение металла по Периодической системе химических элементов Д.И. Менделеева и проба сплава, вес и именник монетного двора.

Реверс : В центре изображен поясной портрет первого царя независимого Абхазского царства Леона II. Леон одет в традиционную одежду царей и базилевсов причерноморских государств 8 - 9 вв.: шелковую тунику с наброшенной на плечи украшенной узором мантией, застегнутой фибулой (пряжкой) на правом плече. В правой руке Леон держит скипетр - символ власти, в левой - свиток, как символ мудрости и закона. По окружности надпись: Апсха Леон. 

«Абхазский государственный университет»

Эскиз монеты Абхазский государственный университет 10 Псарк Абхазия 1 oz Пруф Серебро 2017. Автор дизайна Д.Федоров

Апсха Леон первый царь АбхазииАпсха Леон первый царь Абхазии аверс

Описание

Аверс : в центральной части расположено рельефное изображение государственного герба Республики Абхазия, над гербом полукругом надпись по окружности обозначающая номинал монеты 10 псарк, под гербом надпись на абхазском языке «Аҧсны Абанк» и год чеканки 2017. В нижней части - раскрытая ладонь правой руки (элемент флага Абхазии). Вдоль канта расположен традиционный орнамент, часто встречающийся в храмах Абхазии. Слева и справа от герба горизонтально проставлены обозначение металла по Периодической системе химических элементов Д.И. Менделеева, проба сплава и вес.

Реверс : На реверсе изображен символический вход в храм знаний в виде портала, полукруглый фронтон которого поддерживается двумя кариатидами, олицетворяющими Знание и Науку. Одно й рукой кариатиды держат факелы - как символ света познания. В другой руке они держат Сферу и Куб. ( Куб означает прочность и долговечность знаний, а Сфера - постоянное стремление к учению). Фронтон украшен звездами, как символами Абхазии и цифрами 1932 - год основания Университета. /на фронтоне также можно разместить девиз университета/. В центре монеты изображена лестница из 9 ступенек (по числу факультетов), на вершине которой раскрытая книга, как символ восхождения к вершинам знания. Под лестницей расположен ключ, открывающий двери познания. По окружности надпись на двух языках: Абхазский Государственный Университет.

«Исторические деньги Абхазии - Колхидки»

Эскиз монеты «Исторические деньги Абхазии - Колхидки» 10 Псарк Абхазия 1 oz Пруф Серебро 2017. Автор дизайна Д.Федоров

Исторические деньги Абхазии - КолхидкиИсторические деньги Абхазии - Колхидки аверс

Описание

Аверс : В центральной части расположено рельефное изображение государственного герба Республики Абхазия, под ним эмблема банка Абхазии и по окружности надпись на абхазском языке «Апсны Абанк», над гербом год чеканки 2017 и полукругом надпись обозначающая номинал монеты 10 псарк. Слева и справа от герба элементы греческого орнамента.

На реверсе монеты изображена сцена мирной жизни древних жителей Колхиды, символизирующая мир, процветание, любовь и благополучие. Юноша и три девушки отдыхают, беседуют, шутят. Юноша держит в руках кубок вина, Одна из девушек перебирает струны лиры, другая держит в правой руке колосья пшеницы, как символ плодородия земли. В левой нижней части находятся копии аверса и реверса «колхидки» в натуральную величину. Справа внизу надпись по гречески:  Κολχίς .

 

   ИНТЕРНЕТ-РЕСУРСЫ ДЛЯ ХУДОЖНИКОВ  БАЗЫ ДАННЫХ И АУКЦИОННЫЕ ДОМА  МАСТЕРА ИСКУССТВА О ИСКУССТВЕ  ИНТЕРНЕТ-МУЗЕИ

© 2011 Москва. Авторский сайт художника и дизайнера Дмитрия Федорова. Живопись, графика, дизайн монет и медалей, графический 2D дизайн. При использовании материалов сайта, желательна ссылка на сайт .

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

КОНТАКТЫ